1st WeGo Awards

World e-Governments Organization of Cities and Local Governments (WeGO) launches the 1st WeGO awards in 2012.


WeGO Awards aims to recognize and promote outstanding practices of e-government of cities and local governments that used information and communication technologies to improve administrative efficiency and citizens’ access to public services.


WeGO Awards is open to all the cities as well as public organizations and agencies around the world, and the winners will be awarded at the 2nd General Assembly of WeGO to be held in Barcelona in November 2012.

Online Submissions

All applications must be submitted online at http://awards.we-gov.org. Each city can submit up to two applications.

Awards Categories

WeGO Awards are given in the following five categories:

(a)   Services

(b)   Efficiency

(c)    Open City

(d)   Urban Management

(e)   Digital Divide

How to Apply

l  Go to http://awards.we-gov.org and download attachment packages of WeGO Awards before you start online application.

l  The form will have to be filled out entirely in English. No applications in other languages will be accepted.

Each project should be submitted for one category only.

Important Dates

Application Submission: February 1 2012 – May 31 2012

Announcement of Winners: October 2012

Awarding Ceremony: November 2012 at the 2nd General Assembly of WeGO in Barcelona



Ms. Sunyoung Jung

Communications Coordinator, Secretariat of WeGO, Seoul, Korea

Tel: +82-2-6361-3116

Email: wego2010@seoul.go.kr, wego.secretariat@gmail.com

Website: http://awards.we-gov.org

See also: IIAS Signs MOU with WeGo

IIAS President Pan Suk Kim and WeGO President Won Soon Park signed an MOU in Seoul on March 19, 2012.